Acrylic

This week, I found out I’m going to be spending even more time at home, at least for a while. Couple that with my best friend headed off on a three week college trip, and that leaves me BORED. What’s a girl to do?

Well, other than blog from her new iPhone 5s- it’s so nice!- she can also rediscover some of her old hobbies. So I did what anyone else would do and bought some acrylic and some canvases!

I haven’t painted in several years, so it’s like getting back into art for the first time. However, I’m loving it! It takes a lot of time, so there’s no risk of me getting bored. Plus it’s fun!

20140801-221654-80214630.jpg

20140801-221710-80230289.jpg

I’m no Monet, yet, but maybe with some practice…

Leave a Reply

