Product Recommendation: Covergirl Bombshell Volume Mascara

In my Surfs Up VoxBox, I received a full-size Covergirl Bombshell Volume Mascara. After reading the reviews for it, I promptly put it up and didn’t pull it back out. That is, until I ran out of mascara and I was due to go out with my friends. I didn’t have enough time to go out and buy mascara, and sharing mascara is always a no-no, especially if you’ve had as many eye infections as I have.

So, sighing, I pulled out the Covergirl Bombshell Volume Mascara and followed the instructions. I crossed my fingers and hoped for the best.

My eyelashes looked fantastic. I’m sure the mascara wouldn’t work for everyone, but for my long but somewhat sparse lashes, it was pretty great.

Mascara

Here’s an up-close. It’s normally not that clumped, but my eyes have been watering pretty bad today from some seasonal allergies. But seriously, I’d been wearing that mascara for at least six hours, my eyes had been watering, and it’s still that long and dark? That’s pretty much a win for me.

Now, the mascara does have two steps, and I’ll admit that I’m sometimes too lazy for that. When that’s the case, or when I want a natural look, I reach for my Covergirl Clump Crusher. But sometimes, you just gotta go for those bold lashes!

When I run out of this mascara, or have to toss it, whichever comes first, I’ll definitely be buying more. I think I’ve finally found something I’m adding to my permanent rotation!

Leave a Reply

