Married!

So, I got married last Saturday! We don’t have the professional pictures back yet, but the few photos that have trickled in so far have been awesome. It was a very low key event- everyone there was involved in the wedding in some way. Our venue was a historic barn located on my uncle’s property, built by the Civilian Conservation Corps during the Great Depression! We held the actual wedding ceremony in front of the barn, the reception upstairs in the huge hayloft, and had a small downstairs reception for those who couldn’t make it up into the loft.

Everyone was asking about the officiate, who lightened the mood with some jokes and seriously won over everyone (even the cranky relatives who managed to make the final cut of invitees). He was actually my counselor, which was hard to explain to the people who didn’t know I have to attend counseling to receive ADHD medicine. It was even harder to explain to the few relatives that don’t know I have ADHD.

As soon as I get professional pictures, I am going to make a full post about the wedding, because it was beautiful. But since I disappeared on here for a month, I thought you guys might like to hear about what’s going on!

 

Leave a Reply

